Department Structure

The West University Place Fire Department is comprised of 1 fire station that houses 23 full-time personnel. Fire shift personnel work a 48/96 shift schedule.

Fire Administration:

  • Fire Chief/Emergency Management Coordinator
  • Assistant Chief/Fire Marshal


Operations staff are divided into the A, B, and C shifts. There is a Captain, a Lieutenant and 5 Firefighter/Paramedics assigned to each shift.

Shift Personnel

Shift A
Shift B
Shift C
Jeffrey Mraz, Captain
John Breaux, Captain
Jennifer Drake, Captain
Adam Smith, Lieutenant
Aaron Rosenfield, Lieutenant
Clayton Wilson, Lieutenant
Patrick Gordon, Firefighter
Tony Brooks, Firefighter
Riley Thompson, Firefighter
Michael Ashcraft, Firefighter
Auston Douglas, Firefighter
Austin Sanders, Firefighter
Joseph Lau, Firefighter
Chris Tippett, Firefighter
Manuel Arrredondo, Firefighter
Preston Elder, Firefighter
Sean Bunch, Firefighter
Luis Gonzalez, Firefighter
Jake Purdy, Firefighter
Eleanor Kneitz, 
Cassandra Durrett, Firefighter